Tag: supporters

Congratulations -“Football without fans is nothing”

Congratulations -“Football without fans is nothing” Questions need to be asked. Celtic won their 45th title last night at Firhill. No disrespect to the Jags but it was on the cards. After the game was finished and the league was won there was a minor pitch invasion. I say minor because it was in comparison […]

Green Brigade Food Collection Success

Green Brigade Food Collection Success From http://www.twitlonger.com/show/n_1s09mam The Green Brigade would like to thank the Celtic support for the incredible collective generosity which was exhibited on the day of our food bank collection in December of 2013 at Celtic Park. It was both humbling and inspiring to witness the shopping bags pile up outside the […]

The Spirit of Walfrid

The Spirit of Walfrid The Celtic Anthology book is finally here. A collection of stories, poems and memories written by Celtic Supporters for Celtic supporters. The book is available to buy in paperback or on Kindle. All profits from the book will go to Celtic FC Foundation. Thank you for your patience, it’s took longer […]

When Will The Intimidation End ?

When Will The Intimidation End ? Over the past two years three Scottish clubs have entered administration. Fans of Hearts and Dunfermline did not sit back and wait for a sugar daddy. Their supports organised, raised money and bought control of their respective clubs from the Administrator. I’m not a great fan of Hearts but […]

Celtic Board Should Hang Their Heads in Shame

Yesterday Celtic fans along with some other supporters stood shoulder to shoulder in Glasgow’s George Square. We all stood there to show our resistance and defiance against the worst piece of legislation passed outside North Korea. The people who turned out were a credit to their clubs and fellow supporters. Jeanette Findley’s  speech was simply inspiring. […]